Happy New Year!

I am bringing in the New Year with my son and his wife and my grandkiddos. For dinner we had snacks and finger foods and the kids loved it. Then we had fondue of chocolate with all kinds of fruit and pound cake. Yum! Every hour from 6-12 the kids get to pop a gold balloon with a saying in it to count down the time. They are having a blast. We are watching the Matt Damien movie Martian right now and it’s pretty good.  All is calm and all is bright on the home front right now and I’m feeling blessed! I wish you all the Happiest of New Years. And please be safe out there tonight!

9 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    1. Hi Nancy, Thank you for warning me about the side effects of Gabrapentin (I know I misspelled it) but I am having side effects and will see my Dr. I hate to quit it as it has helped my pain. Is there anything safer to take?

      Like

  1. due to tablet break down, avaswan had lost the password to this blog. That means she lost all her follows and followers. she would much appreciate if you could stop by her new blog, swanyriver.wordpress.com.

    thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment